A New Beginning

23 Dec

Today I broke up with my boyfriend.  Strange thing is, we’re both still very much in love with each other.  Why the break up?  Because I became too dependent.  I want to be free like a butterfly, and just as beautiful as one so that I deserve to have a great guy like my boyfriend.  We’ve been dating for four years, and today was our anniversary.  I’m giving myself a year to regain my sanity and see if I still love him.  If I do, should I go back to him?  If he finds happiness without me, then I’ll be happy that there’s another girl out there that is better for him.  If he doesn’t, maybe I will come back to him.  Maybe not.  This will be the hardest year for us…a year apart…and maybe forever.

This picture was taken at the Natural History Museum in D.C.  They have a butterfly garden, and this monarch was so pretty.

Sorry that this post is life drama.  I just needed to write a bit about it.  Have a happy holidays.

Leave a Reply

